OTA Home Page OTA Privacy Policy OTA 2011 Cybersecurity Forum & Academy

2011 Online Trust Leadership Awards 

The OTA Awards program recognizes achievements by companies, non-governmental agencies (NGO) and individuals who demonstrate commitment to preserving and improving online trust and the vitality of online services. Finalists and winners will be recognized at the 2011 Forum on Wednesday afternoon October 19, 2011 in Washington, DC.

The Online Trust Alliance Announces 2011 Online Trust Leadership Awards

Awards categories:

  • Individual Leadership - Recognizing industry and business leaders for their commitment to enhancing online trust

  • Product or Service Innovations - Advancing consumer trust through safety innovations, consumer choice and control of their online activities

  • Company - Long-term commitment to consumer safety, privacy and online trust

  • Non Governmental Organization (NGO)

  • Emerging Company - Award to new company (2 years or younger) for innovation

  • Interactive Marketer, advertiser, web site or financial institution - Commitment to consumer trust

  • OTA Member supporting OTA's mission

Judging Criteria (on a 100 point scale)  Awards are provided to companies and individual(s) for his or her commitment to online trust, company and product and to NGOs which have demonstrated leadership, commitment to collaboration and accountability.

  • Technology Adoption

  • User Education and Prescriptive Advice

  • Leadership & Industry / Business Collaboration

  • Public Policy, Regulatory Affairs & Enforcement

  • Adoption of OTA Online Principles

  • Impact & Results

2010 Award Winners

  • Leadership Award - J. Trevor Hughes, Executive Director of the International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP). 

  • Public Policy Award - Ari Schwartz, most recently the VP and COO of the Center for Democracy and Technology, (CDT). 

  • Technical Collaboration was awarded to Jim Fenton, Cisco Distinguished Engineer.

  • Excellence for Organizational Collaboration was presented to Larry Clinton, President and CEO of the Internet Security Alliance

  • Past winners have included Afilias, DigiCert, eCert,VeriSign, PayPal, Bank of America, Microsoft, Secunia and TRUSTe.

2011 Forum Sponsors

Updated September 2, 2011  *Subject to revision. 

Copyright 2011.  All rights reserved, OTA.