Home Staff


Jeff Wilbur
Technical Director, Online Trust Alliance

Jeff is the Technical Director of the OTA initiative at the Internet Society. Jeff has over 35 years of experience in high technology, all focused on bringing new, industry-transforming communications technologies to market. He has been involved at the founding stages of Ethernet, routing, switching, VOIP, unified messaging, and email authentication and services in both startups and Fortune 500 companies.  He was an active member of OTA for several years prior to joining its board of directors, and was chairman of the board as OTA became part of the Internet Society. He has a BSEE from Kansas State University and MSEE from Stanford University.

Megan Kruse
Business Director, Online Trust Alliance

As Business Director, Megan is responsible for integrating, developing, and furthering the OTA program within the Internet Society’s mission and objectives. She drives overall strategy including marketing, communications, and membership and business development efforts to provide membership value and drive delivery on OTA's annual goals. Megan joined the Internet Society in 2011, first working primarily on the Deploy360 program and then moving into the Office of the Chief Internet Technology Officer. Before joining the Internet Society, Megan managed public relations and outreach projects at the American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN). In addition to promoting the company's key messages and positioning its top executives as industry experts, she developed ARIN's social media and communications efforts surrounding the depletion of IPv4 address space and the need to adopt IPv6.